Are you trying to please everyone?

man boy and donkeyRunning a guest house – an old story for you:

An old man, a young boy and their donkey set off for market

They started walking and after a while, they came across some people

The people said “you fools, why isn’t one of you riding on the donkey?”

So the old man put the young boy on the donkey and they continued to market

After a while they met some more people

The people said “look at that lazy young boy making the old man walk”

So the young boy got down from the donkey and the old man got on

They continued their journey

After a while they came across more people

And the people said “Look at that lazy old man making that young boy walk”

So the old man pulled the young boy onto the donkey and they rode on together

After a while they met some more people

And the people said “Look at that poor donkey having to carry that old man, that young boy and all those bags”

The old man didn’t know what to do, so he thought and thought and then decided that he would carry the donkey

They crossed a bridge, and the old man skipped and the donkey fell into the raging river below and was drowned

If you try to please everyone, you might as well kiss your “ass” goodbye !!

Have you registered for our upcoming FREE Online Workshop yet?

On this workshop, I’ll be showing you how NOT trying to please everyone is your answer to

  • Beating the OTAs and their commissions
  • Increasing your prices
  • Driving direct bookings
  • Stop competing with others in your area
  • And lots more

It’s happening next Thursday September 15th at 9pm Europe / 8pm UK / 3pm EST / 12 noon PST

CLICK HERE to reserve your spot on this FREE Workshop and I’ll see you there

Yvonne x

IMG_0647

 

 

 

Save

Save